离婚模型

The 5 Divorce models in Singapore. Determining which model best applies to your case

对不起,此内容只适用于美式英文。 For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in the alternative language. You may click the link to switch the active language.

新加坡的5种离婚模型

为确定最适合于您的情况的离婚模型

为确定最适合于您的情况的离婚模型,您需要仔细权衡自己的选择。每个家庭都是不同的,所以每一个离婚的情况也不同。如果您和您的配偶能够以诚实和合作的方式做出决定,那么调解或合作的方式将最适合您。

如果不可能,最好准备一个“B计划”,这将涉及通过法庭系统将法律文件送达您的伴侣。

我们专业且经验丰富的家庭律师团队可为您提供帮助,解决冲突并寻找解决办法,同时通过不太激烈和具有成本效益的方式引导您完成整个过程。

我们提供良好的法律意见,让您能够在构建财务结算上做出正确的决定;并在您的孩子和附属事项上达成清楚的协议。

我们是认可家事调解员, 及协同 执业律师。如果无法通过调解过程达成协议,我们拥有丰富的经验和资源,以寻求复杂的诉讼。

这适用于双方同意离婚,并同意资产和孩子事宜(如适用)之划分条款的夫妻。总之,离婚夫妇同意他们所有资产和负债的条款,收集必要的证明文件,并就所有未决问题达成一致意见,避免代价高昂的诉讼。

无争议离婚是在新加坡终止婚姻最快捷的方式。这需要4至5个月(有私有财产的所有权)到6个月(如果有建屋局财产的所有权)不等,以达到最终证书阶段。

当事人不需要出庭,因此,可节省金钱,保护家庭的隐私和尊严,以友好和非激烈的方式结束婚姻。

无争议离婚的好处:

  • 更便宜和更快速 – 夫妇彼此讨价还价解决其事务。经同意后,夫妻聘请家庭律师,提出无争议同意离婚,终止婚姻。
  • 隐私和机密 – 即使离婚文件被提交到新加坡家事法庭,也没有必要把所有的协议记录在案,因为他们商定的条件可以是灵活的。
  • 减轻难受的感觉 – 律师进行最小干预,并鼓励无争议离婚的双方之间的愈合和宽恕,鼓励夫妇花时间来彼此交谈。

 

查看我们的固定费用的无争议离婚配套(附带条款及条件)

私人调解过程旨在帮助夫妇在申请离婚之前,对解除他们的婚姻的条款达成协议。

被任命的调解员是中立的第三方,调解员将会鼓励夫妻以结构化的解决问题的方法处理和解决各种问题,如财产分配、子女和配偶的赡养费、财产分割及其他关键问题领域。您也可以使用指定律师的服务,帮助您和您的伴侣调解所有问题。这是最便宜的终止婚姻方式。律师/调解员将会提出您的离婚作为无争议同意离婚。

如何调解工作?

调解员(在这种情况下,律师)将听取配偶双方的利益,并给予他们有关法庭会如何对任何数量的有争议的问题作出裁决的实际指示。这个过程可能需要一次以上的会面。当夫妇达成协议,律师-调解员将起草法庭很可能会批准的一份离婚协议。

此后,律师着手准备离婚文件,该案件被确定,继续以快速处理的方式进行。

如要与我们训练有素的律师/调解员交谈,请致电+65 6337 0469或联系我们

To speak with our Trained Mediator call us

这个过程可以在申请离婚之前和之后被采用。离婚的夫妇通过自己的律师,通过一系列的“不妨碍”会议,尝试对离婚条件达成协议。

当事人可以参加这些会议或由自己的律师代表他们在这个过程中进行谈判。

在这种情况下,您的代表律师-调解员的作用是提供尽可能多的信息、帮助和咨询,以确保您在这些调解中做出明智的决定。

在这种情况下,关键是要帮助您成功达成和解,以满足您尽可能多的需求。

当双方激烈且无法对终止婚姻和/或附属事项达成协议时,这个过程将会发挥作用。

离婚诉讼有两个阶段:

  • 离婚
  • 附属事项

在第一阶段,家事法庭将处理终止婚姻本身,即法庭将决定该婚姻是否应该解除。离婚文件将提交和送达您的配偶。在接收到文件后,您的配偶有提交抗辩书及反申索书的权利。法庭随后将审理此案,以确定婚姻是否已破裂至无可挽回的地步。

在这一阶段结束后,如果成功的话,双方将获得临时判决。

在第二阶段,法庭将处理附属事项,其中包括婚姻财产分割,对子女抚养权和妻子与孩子的赡养费(如适用)作出最终命令。双方将提交两轮资产和有能力偿债证明(AOM)的宣誓书,列明他们对附属事项的立场。此后,双方必须准备书面意见与支持的判例法及决定机关,在审理附属事项前提交。

在这一阶段结束后,法庭将在考虑双方的立场后作出决定,由于已经过了3个月,双方可以获得最终判决。

虽然离婚诉讼仍在进行中,任何一方都可以采取各种申请,如配偶和/或子女的赡养临时费、孩子的临时监护和照看权,搬迁、查明和个人保护令(POP)。

协同家庭实践(CFP)旨在帮助当事人非激烈解决分歧,而不诉诸法庭。离婚的夫妇分别由各自的协同律师代表,采用合作技巧而非对抗策略和诉讼,一起协助离婚的夫妇解决冲突。协作过程最合适涉及大量财产和事项的离婚案。

双方律师一起协助处理的问题,如:

  • 婚姻财产分割
  • 妻子和孩子的赡养费
  • 儿童监护权

协作过程转化为明显节省双方的费用。在CFP下,双方在婚姻诉讼中经历较小的压力和创伤,他们将可避免在公开法庭被交叉询问的情绪透支。

此方案允许当事人在不妨碍基础上协商分居条款。如果CFP未能达成协议,他们将不会被允许在法庭上对对方使用自己的任何谈判部分。

Should you require legal representation, kindly contact Gloria James-Civetta & Co for a free consultation with one of our divorce lawyers

相关文章

divorce strategy in singapore

0

ground for divorce

Are you facing your divorce as a result of infidelity? Has your partner surprised…

caronavirus impact on family cases

Families everywhere are trying to come to terms with the impact the coronavirus…

  Whe…

0

Main Line: 6337 0469 | After Hours Enquiries: 9725 4455
|
UNDERSTAND YOUR RIGHTS BEFORE DECIDING

DIVORCE MODELS

The 5 Divorce models in Singapore

Determining which model best applies to your case

When divorcing, one needs to weigh their options carefully. Every family is different, and so are the circumstances in every divorce. If you and your spouse are able to make decisions in an honest and cooperative manner, mediation or the collaborative approach will best suit you.

Should this not be possible, it is advisable to be prepared with a “Plan B” which would involve serving on your partner through the court system.

Our dedicated and experienced team of family lawyers, is here to help resolve your conflict and find solutions, whilst guiding you through the process in a less acrimonious and cost effective manner.

Our good legal advice, will empower you to make the right decisions in regards to structuring your financial settlements; and to reach agreements about your children and ancillary issues with clarity.

We are accredited Family Mediators, and Collaborative Law Practitioners. If unable to reach agreement through the mediation process, we have the experience and resources to pursue complex litigation.

 
Uncontested Consent Divorce

Couples, who have decided to terminate their marriage and wish to file for an uncontested divorce, will need to establish agreement on the terms of their divorce. In short, divorcing couples determine all their assets and liabilities, gather the necessary supporting documentation and come to an agreement on all outstanding issues, avoiding costly litigation.

The uncontested divorce is the quickest way to terminate your marriage in Singapore. It takes anywhere from 4-5 months (with ownership of private property) to 6 months (if there is ownership of HDB property) to get to the final certificate stage.

Parties are NOT required to attend court, therefore save money, preserve the privacy and dignity of the family, and end their marriage in an amicable and non-acrimonious manner.

Benefits of an uncontested divorce:

  • Cheaper and faster – Couples bargain with one another to settle their affairs. Upon agreement, couples engage the services of a family lawyer to file their termination of marriage as an uncontested consent divorce.
  • Private and confidential – Even though your divorce papers are filed in the family court of Singapore it is not necessary to put all agreements on record as parties may be flexible on their agreed terms.
  • Lessens hard feelings – There’s minimum intervention from a lawyer and encourages healing and forgiveness between the parties as the uncontested divorce encourages couples to take time and talk with one another.
 

Fixed Fee Uncontested Divorce Packages (Terms & Conditions Apply)

 
Private Mediation

The Private Mediation process is designed to help couples arrive to an agreement on the terms of the dissolution of their marriage prior to filing for divorce.

The appointed mediator is a neutral third party, who will encourage couples to address and settle issues such as property distribution, child and spousal maintenance, division of assets and any other key problem areas in a structured problem-solving manner.

How does mediation work?

The mediator (lawyer in this case) will listen to the interests of each spouse and give them a realistic indication as to how a court might rule on any number of disputed issues. This process may take more than one session. Upon couples reaching agreement, the lawyer-mediator will draft a divorce agreement that a court is likely to approve.

Thereafter, a lawyer steps in to prepare the divorce papers and the matter is set down to proceed on a fast-track basis.

To speak with our Trained Mediator call us on +65 6337 0469 or contact us online
 
4-way Lawyer Negotiations with Parties

This process can be employed prior to and subsequent to filing for a divorce. Divorcing couples, through their own lawyers, sit through a series of “without prejudice” meetings to try and come to agreement on divorce terms.

Clients may attend these meetings or leave it to their lawyers to negotiate on their behalf in this process.

The role of your representing lawyer-mediator in this case is to provide as much information, assistance, and advice to ensure that you make well-informed decisions throughout these mediation sessions.

The key in this instance is to help you successfully reach a settlement that meets as many of your needs as possible.

 
Court Litigation Process

This process comes into play when parties are acrimonious and are unable to come to an agreement on the termination of the marriage and/or ancillary issues.

There are two stages to divorce proceedings:

  • Divorce
  • Ancillary matters

In the first stage, the Family Court will deal with the termination of the marriage itself, that is, the Court will decide whether the marriage should be dissolved. Divorce papers will be filed and served on your spouse. Upon receiving the papers, your spouse has a right to file a defence and counterclaim. The court will then hear the matter to determine if there has been an irretrievable breakdown of the marriage.

At the end of this stage, if successful, parties will receive an Interim Judgment.

In the second stage, the Court will deal with the ancillary matters, which include division of matrimonial assets, final orders on custody of the children and maintenance of the wife and children (if applicable). Both parties will file two rounds of Affidavits of Assets and Means (AOM), setting out their positions on the ancillary matters. Thereafter, parties have to prepare written submissions with supporting case law and decided authorities, to be submitted before the Ancillary Hearing.

At the end of this stage, the court will make a decision after considering both positions and the parties may extract the Final Judgment, as 3 months would have elapsed.

Whilst the divorce proceedings are on-going, either party may take out various applications such as interim maintenance for spouse and/or child, interim custody care and control of the children, relocation, discovery and Personal Protection Orders (PPO)

 
Collaborative Divorce

Collaborative Family Practice (CFP) aims to help parties engage in a non-acrimonious settlement of differences without going to court. Divorcing couples are each represented by collaborative lawyers who come together to assist divorcing couples resolve conflicts by employing cooperative techniques rather than adversarial strategies and litigation. The collaborative process is most suitable where there are substantial assets and issues involved.

Lawyers on both sides come together to assist in issues such as:

  • Division of matrimonial assets
  • Maintenance of wife and children
  • Child custody

The collaborative process translates to significant savings in costs for both parties. Under CFP, parties will undergo less stressful and traumatic matrimonial proceedings, and they will avoid being put through cross-examinations in an open court which is emotionally draining.

This scheme allows parties to negotiate terms of their separation on a without prejudice basis. They will not be allowed to use any part of their negotiations against each other in court if CFP fails to reach an agreement.

Should you require legal representation, kindly contact Gloria James-Civetta & Co for a free consultation with one of our divorce lawyers
Call us on +65 6337 0469

YOU MIGHT ALSO INTERESTED

Share: